Ghosi Election Result 2023, UP Byelection Vote Count, Winner Name, Polls

Ghosi Election Result – Samajwadi Party candidate Sudhakar Singh won the Ghosi assembly bypoll in Uttar Pradesh by defeating his BJP rival Dara Singh Chauhan. Singh secured 1,24,427 votes, while Chauhan received 81,668 votes, giving Singh a winning margin of 42,759 votes, according to the Election Commission (EC).

Ghosi Election Result 2023

The Election Results for 2023 are scheduled to be announced on September 8, 2023. The counting process for the elections held on September 5, 2023, has already begun. The results for the Upchunav (bypoll) for seven assembly seats will be available on the Election Commission of India’s result portal at The by-elections were conducted by the Election Commission of India for seven assembly seats, including Bageshwar in Uttarakhand, Ghosi in Uttar Pradesh, Puthupally in Kerala, Dhupguri in West Bengal, Dumri in Jharkhand, and Boxnagar & Dhanpur seats in Tripura.

If you are a resident of any of these constituencies and wish to get early trends from the counting process, you can visit the official website of the Election Commission of India. The Upchunav results for these seven assembly seats (Bageshwar, Ghosi, Puthupally, Dhupguri, Dumri, Boxnagar, and Dhanpur) will be released shortly after the completion of the counting process, which is currently underway. It is expected that the votes will be counted by the evening, and the election results will be made public on the Election Commission of India’s respective web portal.


Ghosi Election Result Overview

Country India
State Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Kerala, West Bengal, Jharkhand & Tripura
Assembly Bageshwar, Ghosi, Puthupally, Dhupguri, Dumri, Boxnagar and Dhanpur
Category Election Result
Result Date 08 September 2023
Official Website

Ghosi Election Winner Name 2023

Samajwadi Party’s Sudhakar Singh has won the Ghosi bye-election, defeating BJP candidate Dara Singh Chauhan by a margin of 42,759 votes. Sudhakar Singh’s lead steadily increased throughout the counting process, reaching 35,079 votes after 27 rounds of counting. This victory was the result of a bypoll triggered by Dara Singh Chauhan’s resignation from the Samajwadi Party in July. Chauhan, who had won the seat in the 2022 UP Assembly polls, returned to the BJP and contested in the bypoll

Read Also:-MPSC Rajyaseva Result

Upchunav Parinam

The official result portal of the Election Commission of India can only be access at The result for the bypolls held in Bageshwar, Ghosi, Puthupally, Dhupguri, Dumri, Boxnagar, and Dhanpur assembly seats will also be publish on this same website. In each seat, multiple candidates from different political parties such as the Indian National Congress, Bharatiya Janata Party, Aam Aadmi Party, etc., have contested. The candidate who receives the highest number of votes will be elected as the MLA (Member of Legislative Assembly) for that particular constituency.

UP Byelection Vote Count 2023

The Uttar Pradesh Byelection Vote Count 2023 has generated significant anticipation and interest among both political enthusiasts and the general public. These by-elections, held in various constituencies across the state, have garnered attention due to their potential impact on the political landscape of Uttar Pradesh. The counting process, which commenced in the morning, is a crucial step in determining the outcomes of these by-elections. As the day progresses, the results will start to take shape, offering insights into the preferences of the voters and the performance of political parties and candidates.

These by-elections hold special significance as they reflect the changing dynamics and sentiments of the electorate. The outcome will provide an indication of the current political climate and the people’s trust in various political parties. As the Uttar Pradesh Bypoll Vote Count 2023 unfolds, it promises to be a day of excitement, surprises, and revelations, with the final results expected to influence the political narrative in the state. Political analysts, candidates, and citizens alike will closely follow the developments as they unfold throughout the day.

Check Here:-Bageshwar Election Result

Ghosi Bypolls Results

Excitement surrounds the Ghosi Bypoll Results Live Updates as the clock struck 8 a.m. on Friday, September 5th, signaling the start of the vote counting process in Uttar Pradesh’s Ghosi assembly segment. The result of this important by-election are eagerly await and are schedule to be reveal later in the day.

The Ghosi Bypoll Results Live became necessary due to the resignation of Dara Singh Chauhan, the former representative of Ghosi in the legislative assembly. Chauhan, a prominent political figure, step down as an MLA in July, leading to the electoral showdown that has captivate the region. His political journey has been mark by twists and turns, notably his switch from the Samajwadi Party (SP) to the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) in January of the previous year, just before the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections. During these elections, the BJP achieved victory throughout the state, with Chauhan winning in Ghosi.

Ghosi Election Polls 2023

The voting for the election began at 7 a.m. and will run until 6:00 pm with strict security measures in place. Arvind Kumar Singh, a member of the SP’s national executive, contacted the Chief Election Commissioner to report that some Muslim voters were initially denied the chance to vote, citing regional security concerns. Stay connected with us for the latest updates on the seven assembly by-elections in six states.


When will the winner name for the Ghosi election be announce?

The winner name for the Ghosi election will be announce after the voting count on 8 September 2023.

Who is the likely winner of the Ghosi election?

There is a high chance that the Samajwadi candidate Sudhakar Singh will win the Ghosi election.

Are there any accusations of rule violations in the election?

Both the ruling party and the Samajwadi Party have accuse each other of violating the rules and regulation of the Election Commission in India.

How will the byelection impact the BJP government in Uttar Pradesh?

The BJP government, with a solid majority in the state assembly, would not be significantly impact by the byelection.

Who won the previous Ghosi election, and are they running again?

Dara Singh Chauhan, fielded by the BJP, won the previous Ghosi election and is running again. There are significant chances that he may win this time as well.

Related Posts:-

Dumri Election Result

Dhanpur Boxanagar Election Result

Board Result 2023

Leave a Comment