T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule, Teams, Venue, Match Dates and Winners List

T20 World Cup 2024 Schedule:- The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is the 9th edition of the men’s cricket tournament organized by the ICC. Scheduled from June 4 to June 30, 2024, the host countries are West Indies and USA. This article contains detailed information, including the schedule and venues, offering a comprehensive overview of the event starting in June 2024.

T20 World Cup Schedule 2024

The 9th edition of the Men’s Cricket World Cup, organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC) and BCCI, is set for June 4, 2024. Hosted by West Indies and USA, the tournament features men’s national cricket teams playing in the Twenty20 International format with 20 overs per match. The World Cup includes 20 teams in a One Day International (ODI) series format, totaling 55 matches. The ICC T20 World Cup Schedule 2024 Team Wise will be soon available on t20worldcup.com.

T20 World Cup

The ICC Men’s T20 WC Team List 2024 comprises 18 qualifiers, with the remaining 2 yet to be announced. Nepal and Oman have qualified after a significant period. Fans can book match tickets online, and early booking is recommended due to limited seats. Notably, this World Cup marks the first time matches will be played in the United States. This article provides comprehensive details on the international cricket tournament for 2024.

डाक कर्मयोगी पोर्टल

T20 World Cup Schedule Overview

Tournament ICC Men’s World Cup 2024
Council Name International Cricket Council
Format of Match ODI
Total overs in each match 20
Opening ceremony 4 June 2024
t20worldcup.com Schedule 2024 4 to 30 June 2024
Cricket format twenty20 International
Tournament Format Group Stage and Knockout
Host USA and West Indies
Total teams playing 20
Total matches 55
Total stadiums To be announced
Defeating Champions England
Ticket price range To be announced
Venues Mentioned below
Booking mode Online
Category Trending

Banglar Shiksha SMS

T20 World Cup Team List 2024

Review the information below to identify the names listed on the ICC T20 World Cup Team List 2024.

  • United States
  • West Indies
  • Australia
  • England
  • India
  • Netherlands
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Ireland
  • Scotland
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Canada
  • Nepal
  • Oman

Nathan Anderson Net Worth

T20 World Cup Venues 2024

Place Stadium Matches to be played
St Vincent and The Grenadines Arnosqueen’s park Oval To be decided
Trinidad and Tobago Vale Stadium To be decided
United States of America Grand Prairie Stadium To be decided
United States of America Central Broward Park To be decided
United States of America Eisenhower Park Stadium To be decided
Antigua and Barbuda Sir Vivian Richards Stadium To be decided
Barbados Kensington Oval To be decided
Dominica Windsor Park To be decided
Guyana Providence Stadium To be decided
Saint Lucia Daren Sammy Cricket Ground To be decided

Format Of ICC T20 World Cup

  • The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 will have 20 qualifying teams, grouped into 4 sets of 5 teams each.
  • The top 2 teams from each group will move on to the Super 8’s Round.
  • In this stage, the qualifying teams will be divided into 2 groups of 4, with the top 2 from each group advancing to the knockout stage.
  • The successful teams will then qualify for the semi-finals and finals.

Important Days in April

T20 World Cup Host 2024

  • In 2021, the ICC announced that the T20 World Cup in 2024 would be hosted by the USA and West Indies. The decision to have the USA as a host is considered a notable step by the ICC to enhance the country’s standing in global cricket. Despite earlier speculations about England hosting the ICC T20 World Cup in 2024, the current plan is for the matches to take place in the West Indies and the United States.

World Cup T20 Match Dates

Stage Dates Teams Venue
League Stage June 1 – June 18 20 teams divided into 4 groups (A, B, C, D) Various
Super 8 Stage June 19 – June 24 Top 2 teams from each group advance Various
Semi-Finals June 26 – June 27 Top 2 teams from each Super 8 group compete in knockout semi-finals Various
Final June 29 Winners of the semi-finals face off in the grand finale Barbados

Maharashtra Lottery Result


The ICC T20 World Cup 2024 promises an exhilarating showcase of cricket talent with a carefully planned schedule, diverse teams, and exciting venues. As cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the official release of the schedule on t20worldcup.com, the anticipation for thrilling matches in the West Indies and the USA builds. The inclusion of 20 qualifying teams intensifies the competition, ultimately leading to the crowning of the tournament’s deserving winners. With the prospect of witnessing historical moments and outstanding performances, the T20 World Cup 2024 is poised to captivate global cricket fans and leave an indelible mark in the annals of the sport.


When will the official schedule for the T20 World Cup 2024 be released?

The exact schedule for the ICC T20 World Cup 2024 is expected to be released soon on the official website t20worldcup.com.

How many teams are participating in the T20 World Cup 2024?

The tournament will feature a total of 20 qualifying teams, making it a highly competitive and diverse event.

Are there any new host countries for the T20 World Cup 2024?

Yes, the United States is hosting T20 World Cup matches for the first time, marking a notable development in global cricket.

When will the Winners List be available?

The Winners List will be updated as the tournament progresses, with the final winners being determined at the conclusion of the T20 World Cup 2024.

ICC U19 World Cup 2024

Thiruvonam Lottery Result

E Shram Card Balance Check

Leave a Comment